Delegates at the 2010 Ny-Ålesund Symposium

  • H.R.H. Crown Prince Haakon Crown Prince of Norway and Patron of The Ny-Ålesund Symposium
  • Anne Jorun Aas Chief Operating Officer, Scatec, Norway
  • Tora Aasland Minister of Research and Higher Education, Norway
  • Signhild Arnegård Hansen Former President, Confederation of Swedish Enterprise, Sweden
  • Johan Petter Barlindhaug Chairman of the Board, North Energy, Norway
  • Kjell Bendiksen Research manager, Institure for Energy Technology. Professor of Energy Technologies, University of Oslo, Norway
  • Osvald Bjelland Chairman Xynteo Ltd. Member of the Advisory Committee for The Ny-Ålesund Symposium, Norway
  • Asbjørn Braanaas Sennior Advisor with the section for the High North, Resources and Russia in the Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Norway
  • Tom Brookes Head of Energy Strategy Center (ESC), the communication unit of The European Climate Foundation, Belgium
  • Gro Harlem Brundtland Former Prime Minister of Norway (1986-1989 and 1990-1996), former Secretary General of the World Health Organisation from July 1998 to July 2003 and from 2007 through 2009 the UN Secretary-General's Special Envoy for Climate Change.
  • Robert Corell Principal, Global Environment and Technology Foundation (GETF), USA
  • Frederic Hauge Leader, The Bellona Foundation, Norway
  • Anne Cathrine Frøstrup Director General Norwegian Mapping Authority, Norway
  • Ellen Hambro Director Climate and Pollution Agency, Norway
  • Eivind Heder Director General, Ministry of Higher Education, Norway
  • Kim Holmén Research Director, Norwegian Polar Institute, Norway
  • Odd Olsen Ingerø Governor of Svalbard
  • Lars-Erik Liljelund Special Envoy on Climate Change, Sweden
  • Karin Lochte Director, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research, Bremerhaven, Germany
  • Cecilie Mauritzen Director at CICERO, Center for Climate and Environmental Research - Oslo, Norway
  • Gunnar Myhre Senior Research Fellow at CICERO - Center for International Climate and Environmental Research - Oslo, Norway
  • Uwe Nixdorf Head of Logistics, Alfred Wegener Institute for Polar and Marine Research (AWI), Germany
  • Hege Marie Norheim Head of Statoils Strategic Agenda of Arctic and Subarctic Business Development Activities, Norway
  • Ragnvald Nærø Executive Vice president, Statkraft, Norway
  • Reinhold Ollig Head of Section, System Earth, Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF), Germany
  • Knut M. Ore Chairman of Kings Bay AS and Ny-Ålesund Symposium Board, Norway.
  • Maria Otero Under Secretary, Democracy and Global Affairs, USA
  • Rafe Pomerance Senior Fellow Clean Air Cool Planet, USA
  • Pål Prestrud Senior Adviser, CICERO Center for International Climate and Environmental Research - Oslo, Norway
  • Subramanian Ramadorai Vice Chairman of Tata Consultancy Services Limited (TCS)
  • Jørgen Randers Professor at The Norwegian School of Management BI and Chairman of the Norwegian Commission on Low Greenhouse Gase Emissions, Norway. Member of the Advisory Committee for the Ny-Ålesund Symposium
  • Katherine Richardson Vice Dean at the Faculty of Science at the University of Copenhagen, Denmark.
  • Audun Rosland Special Adviser and acting head of the Norwegian delegation to the negotiations under the UNFCCC, Norway
  • Christian Rynning-Tønnesen CEO Statkraft, Norway
  • Nils Anders Røkke Vice President CCT Sintef, Norway
  • Jesper W. Simonsen Assisting Executive Director, The Research Council of Norway
  • Håvard Toresen Deputy Director General, Departement for Climate Change and Pollution Control, Ministry of the Environment, Norway
  • Fridtjof Unander Executive Director, Division for Strategic Priorities, Department for Energy and Petroleum Research. The Research Council of Norway.
  • Jan-Gunnar Winther Director, Norwegian Polar Institute, Norway. Jan-Gunnar also attended the 2014 and 2016 symposium
  • Patrice de Martin de Viviés Senior Vice President Northern Europe French Total


  • 2010

  • Alumni