Participants 2009


Ms. Tora Aasland, Minister for Research and Higher Education, Norway

Mr. Øistein Andresen, CEO SN Power, Norway

Ms. Marit Arnstad, Co-chair StatoilHydro Board, Norway

Ms. Karen N. Bie, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Education and Research, Norway

Mr. Osvald Bjelland, Chairman Xynteo Ltd., Norway

Dr. Alf Bjørseth, Chairman of the Board, Scatec AS, Norway

Mr. Cai Jianing, Director Ministry of Science and Technology, China

Dr. Ed Canuel, Energy Officer American Embassy Oslo, USA

Ms. Åsa Elvik, State Secretary Ministry of Research and Higher Education, Norway

Dr. Anne Kjersti Fahlvik, Executive Director, The Research Council, Norway

Mr. Alfred Grannas, Ministerial Counsellor, The German Embassy, Norway

Mr. Bjørn-Erik Haugan, Managing Director Gassnova SF, Norway

Mr. Tore Holm, Director Exploration and Production A/S Norske Shell, Norway 

Dr. Jamshed Irani, Director Tata & Sons, India

Dr. Albert S. Van Jaarsveld, President (acting), National Research Foundation, South Africa

Dr. Yasuko Kameyama, Senior Researcher, National Institute for Environmental Studies, Japan

Mr. Ole A. Lindeman, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Norway

Mr. Liu Yanhua, Chinese Vice Minister for Science and Technology, China

Mr. Andreas Merkl, Director Global Initiatives, ClimateWorks Foundation, Germany

Mr. Bård Mikkelsen, President and CEO, Statkraft, Norway

Mr. Ragnvald Nærø, Executive Vice President, Statkraft, Norway

Mr. Knut M. Ore, Chairman Kings Bay AS and the Symposium Board, Norway

Dr. Rajendra Pachauri, Chairman IPCC, India

Mr. Kjell Pedersen, President and CEO Petoro AS, Norway

Dr. Pål Prestrud, Director CICERO, Norway

Ms. Lois Quam, Founder and CEO Tysvar, USA 

Dr. Jørgen Randers, Professor BI, Norwegian School of Management, Norway

Ms. Anne Grete Riise, Senior Adviser, Office of the Prime Minister, Norway

Mr. Michael Sahlin, H. E. Ambassador to Norway of Sweden, Sweden

Ms. Turid Sand, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Environment, Norway

Dr. Stephen Schneider, Professor Stanford University, USA

Mr. Per Sefland, Governor of Svalbard, Norway

Mr. Arild Skjervøy, General Manager Exploration, ConocoPhillips, Norway

Ms. Karin Steenstrup, Senior Advisor Ministryfor of Education and Research, Norway

Mr. Bjørn Stigson, President World Business Council for Sustaiable Development, Sweden

Ms. Carola Teir-Lehtinen, Corporate VP Sustainability, Fortum Corporation, Finland

Mr. Jens Ulltveit-Moe, President and CEO the UMOE Group, Norway

Ms. Thorhild Widvey, Former Minister of Oil and Energy, Norway

Mr. Anders Wijkman, Member of the European Parliament, Sweden

Mr. Jan Gunnar Winther, Director Norwegian Polar Institute, Norway


Last updated: Jun 25, 2009